How can we help?

Rallybound's Registration Builder for Role Registration allows administrators to create roles along with fields and options, to set up their registration exactly as they want it. The Registration Builder includes the ability to:

  • Create roles
  • Define role properties (name, description, expiration date, price, quantity)
  • Create form fields (text box, paragraph box, checkbox, dropdown, multi-select, date)
  • Set field options

The Registration Builder is intuitive and fluid, and updates the front end as changes are made in the Registration Builder. It is accessible in the left sidebar of the campaign admin panel.

Note

Fields may be added to the contact or team forms (in Role Registration Step 2 (Identifying Roles)) in the Form Builder, under the Contact and Team forms, respectively. If these forms do not appear in the Form Builder, please contact us to activate them.


Using the Registration Builder
 

Roles List

Here is where you can create new roles, and view all your existing roles in a list. For each role you can view its name, expiration date, price, and available quantity (these are called "Role Properties"). The roles in this list can be reordered with simple drag and drop (an open role cannot be reordered). To modify a role, simply click on it.

Editing Roles

Once you click to open a role, it displays all the properties in editable fields. These include API Name (this is used in system-related contexts, such as reports), Description (appears as help text below the role name on the front-end), Expiration Date, Price, and Quantity. Quantity can be set to unlimited by keeping the quantity field empty. 

Note

If a role has expired or reached its quantity limit, the role will appear in the Registration Flow as "Unavailable". To ensure the role doesn't appear at all, deactivate it.
It is not possible to deactivate all roles, though it is possible to only have roles which are expired. In this instance, users will still be able to register, but will be locked into the Role Registration interface with no recourse (but to log out). In this scenario, it is recommended to close registration entirely through Campaign Settings > Registration Options so that users can't register at all.

Below the role properties are listed all the fields associated with the role. Fields can be reordered through drag and drop. You can add a new field by clicking the "Add Field" button at the bottom. There are six field types: 

  • Text box: the user enters a short string of text
  • Paragraph box: the user enters a longer body of text
  • Checkbox: this is a single on/off option that the user selects
  • Dropdown: the user selects a single option out of many
  • Multi-select: the user selects one or multiple choices out of many
  • Date: The user selects a date

Once you are done editing a role and adding fields, you can click "Done" at the top right (you can even simply open a different role), and your changes will be saved. You can also activate/deactivate or delete roles by clicking on "Activate/Deactivate" or "Delete" at the top right. Once a role has been submitted by a user on the front-end, it may not be deleted. 

Editing a Field

Editing a field is relatively straightforward: for text, paragraph, checkbox, and date, just enter the field name. Most field types can be made required by checking the "Required" checkbox next to "Field Options" (not available for checkbox fields). Additionally, cost can be added to checkbox fields in the same section.

For dropdown and multi-select fields, options can be added from which users can make their selection. Options can be reordered using the drag handle on the left, dropping them into the desired order. Options can also be hidden (click the eye icon) or deleted (click the trash icon). Cost can be added to an option next to the dollar icon on the option bar.

Once you are done editing a field, you can click "Done" at the top right of the field or role (you can even simply open a different field or role, or add a new field), and your changes will be saved. Once a field or option has been used in a submission by a user on the front-end, it may not be deleted. 

Viewing Your Registration Flow

Before going live, it's a good idea to check your front-end site to verify that your registration flow is as you want it to be.


Here is a video of the "Registration Builder" being used. https://youtu.be/qHtbSNfnoLs

Here is a video of a user registering through role registration: https://youtu.be/qHtbSNfnoLs