How can we help?

Role Registration presents Rallybound's most comprehensive solution to returning users. Being that users in the Rallybound system are recognized at the organization level, returning users can be recognized when they log in or register on a campaign in which they weren't previously registered. This applies to users who registered on one campaign and then visit another, as well as users who are returning to register for a relaunched campaign year over year. In Role Registration, both the login and registration pages as well as the registration flow were designed with returning users in mind.

Login and Registration Page

The login and registration pages for Role Registration campaigns are designed very similarly. The initial screen requests the user to enter an email. This allows the system to immediately identify whether the user has already registered for a different campaign. Here's how the flow works:

Login: User enters email address, clicks "Next".

  • If the email address is recognized on the present campaign, the user is prompted for their password. When the correct password is provided, the user is logged in and directed to their dashboard.
  • If the email address is recognized on a different campaign within the organization (for example, a previous year), the user is prompted for their password with specific messaging that indicates their email was recognized from a different campaign. When the correct password is provided, the user is logged in and directed to a "Get Involved" landing page from which they can register for the present campaign or navigate to other campaigns for which they have registered.
  • If the email address is not recognized at all, the user receives an error message prompting them to enter a different email or register.

Register: User enters email address, clicks "Next".

  • If the email address is not recognized at all, the user is prompted for their name and password. Once that has been provided, the user is registered with a basic account and is directed to complete registration through the Role Registration Flow. At this point, a campaign member record, accessible in the campaign's admin panel, has been created for the user and from this point the user is restricted from the site until they complete registration.
  • If the email address is recognized on a different campaign within the organization, the user is prompted for their password with specific messaging that indicates their email was recognized from a different campaign. When the correct password is provided, the user is logged in and directed to complete registration through the Role Registration Flow. A campaign member record will not be created for this user until they click "Next" on their Identity Card.
  • If the email address is recognized on the present campaign, the user receives an error message prompting them to enter a different email or log in.

Role Registration Flow

When a returning user arrives to the Role Registration Flow, either from the registration page, or from the "Get Involved" landing page, their contact information is pre-populated, allowing them to jump right into identifying their roles. If, after logging in, the returning user would like to register as a different managed user, they can simply select the correct user from the profile dropdown in the top right.

We have also made adding additional users a breeze by recognizing all the managed users previously added to the account. Here's how it works: when the registrant clicks the "Register another member" card, a list of managed users appears at the top, above the "Add user to my account" and "Register user with their own account" options. To register a managed user for the present campaign, simply click their name and continue filling out the Identity Card for that user. This same flow applies when adding users on the Fundraiser Dashboard as well.